How to watch the 2019 NCAA Final Four and Championship game on KodiApril 5, 2019 / by Sam Cook25 best Kodi Addons for May 2019: 131 tested (one is hacked, remove it now).March 15, 2019 / by Ian GarlandHow to stop Kodi Buffering (3 fixes that actually work)March 14, 2019 / by William Elcock25 great Kodi movie and TV addons that actually work in May 2019February 12, 2019 / by Paul BischoffHow to install a VPN on Amazon Fire Stick/Fire TVFebruary 2, 2019 / by Paul Bischoff
I had issues with them not assigning dns from their own network. No matter where I connect I get my isp dns. I contacted support over 3 days and finally i was told to use OpenDNS or GoogleDNS. Other VPN providers assign DNS from their network where the ip is comming from. Support is fast , but they do not answer technical questions and they do not read the email you sent after trouble shooting. I bought the service for like $1.00/m for 3years. Money well wasted. The service sucks the support sucks. Their chat on their website is also intermittent. Very bad VPN Service. Please dont fall for the price or lifetime offers from Ivacy VPN.

The VPN services listed should allow you to unblock US Netflix in any country you might be traveling to, other than those where media is censored and VPNs are actively blocked by a firewall such as China (see our list of the VPNs working in China and pick one that works there, too). In pretty much every other country, the VPNs in our list will work. In fact, we’ve received comments or emails from people in Canada, the UK, Germany, Australia, New Zealand, Switzerland, Finland, Norway, Sweden, the Netherlands, Denmark, Belgium, France, Israel, Spain, Ireland, South Africa, and Italy telling us they’ve successfully accessed US Netflix!
PirateBay is blocked in the place where I live, and it sucks! It’s been months, and unfortunately, I have been trying to find a solution but always leave with little to no success. But today, thanks to this blog I was finally able to access PirateBay with the help of a Torrent VPN. Great work on the blog, gentlemen. I hope you guys keep doing your work straight.

Works fine from a new user after long time VPNing: obtain almost 98% of usual internet speed. Few issues with apps on desktop were fixed with help of good quality service chat. Tested many servers and several protocols: all worked fine. Had good offer, thx Ivacy! UPDATE After using for some weeks now, I can confirm that it works very well! Never any interrupts, always fast connecting and speed equals the ISP speeds I have.

A VPN that unblocks Netflix in a web browser might not unblock the Netflix app on your mobile device, set-top box, or smart TV. That’s because a web browser must use the DNS servers specified by the operating system. Most VPN apps take care of this for you and route all DNS requests to their own in-house DNS servers, which ensures that DNS requests match the location of your VPN server.
In late 2018, Parliament passed an amendment to the Copyright Act. This amendment lets ISPs censor proxy and mirror sites—duplicates of torrent trackers put up after the original site is blocked—without needing to return to court for each injunction. Likewise, Google and other search engines must demote or remove links to infringing sites including their proxies and mirrors.
It is obvious that Ivacy is a brilliant VPN to use alongside IPTV. Not only does it lifts geo-restrictions allowing you to harness the full potential of IPTV, it also adds to a sense of security that you wouldn't experience without it. The security is iron clad, and is practically impregnable. If you want to enjoy IPTV streaming from anywhere in the world Ivacy VPN ought to be your pick.
While there are quite a few free VPNs on the market, many have location restrictions and speed or bandwidth limitations. And many can actually be dangerous to use. You can read more about the risks of using free VPNs here. And if you decide the drawbacks just aren’t worth it, and you’re willing to spend a few bucks, we have a list of the best VPNs for torrenting.

Seedboxes are more expensive than proxies and VPNs, ranging from entry-level boxes at $10 or $20 a month to fast boxes with more storage at $50 or even $100 a month. But, it offers a lot of advantages over proxies and VPNs—if you have the money to spare and want super fast speeds and a good ratio, we highly recommend getting a seedbox. Providers like Whatbox, Feral, and Bytesized come highly recommended, but a bit of searching can provide you with a ton of options. Shop around and see which one’s best for you.


Online piracy laws are a little fuzzy in India. A slew of news reports from 2016 suggested that even viewing certain web pages or torrent files (not the copyrighted content itself) was enough to penalize netizens with heavy fines and jail time. This is not true, however; the rumor arose from a poorly-worded warning from Indian ISPs that appeared when users tried to access blocked sites.

Rapidshare is discontinued, try these alternativesFebruary 4, 2019 / by Aimee O'DriscollThe 5 Best Edge Services ProvidersOctober 15, 2018 / by Stephen CooperThe best apps to encrypt your files before uploading to the cloudOctober 11, 2018 / by Paul BischoffWhat is disaster recovery and how do you plan for it?September 23, 2018 / by Sam CookIs Dropbox Secure? 9 Ways To Make The File Sharing Service Safer To UseDecember 28, 2017 / by David Gilbert
PC app is really unstable, connection disconnects a lot, it will use the Ikev network adapter even when you set it to udp, it’s meant to use the openvpn adapter when you set it to udp or tcp, so I have to manually delete the ikev adapter for it to recognise and use the openvpn adapter, also the killswitch will shut off the internet completely which is good but even the Ivacy app will not be able to use the internet to login to your account!!! So have to disable the killswitch, and to prevent ip/dns leak you’ve got to restart the app in admin mode which will the disable the killswitch while the app restarts, also the windows app sometimes factory resets itself and all the settings you’ve set are gone and you have to login again. The iOS app is even more of a privacy hazard as the killswitch uses the “connect on demand” switch, what occurs though is that when you switch networks to say a new Wi-fi network or you turn off Wi-fi and use cellular, the “connect on demand” switch will sometimes disable itself and you are unawarely browsing the web with no VPN connection. Also they offer a free trial but with the NordVPN scandal of hacker/scammers abusing free vpn trials, I hope Ivacy gets rid of it to deter them, and offers a money back guarantee instead.
If you are going to use BitTorrent for whatever reason, good luck to you. If you are going to use a VPN, more power to you. But be sure that you take the time to read the VPN's terms of service before you start. And be aware of the local laws and possible penalties before you start, whatever your willingness to obey them. "I didn't know the law," or "I don't agree with the law," won't hold up as defenses in a court, so make sure you can live with any potential punishments should you choose to do something legally dubious.
While you’re online, your browser is constantly sending information it collects about you to every site you visit. It shares your IP location, operating system, hardware, and even information about other devices connected to your network. If a website you trust, such as Google or YouTube, can access this information without you even knowing, just imagine what a malicious site could find out.
Originally a PC selling company from South Lake Tahoe, California, today StrongVPN operates one of the most comprehensive VPN provider networks in the industry, with over 650 global servers and customers in 26 countries. Two of the U.S. servers we tried — New York and Chicago — had no trouble accessing Netflix. We were also able to bypass the proxy error in servers in the Canada and the Netherlands.
Using a VPN almost certainly means losing some internet speed because your data is taking a longer, more circuitous path than usual. With a VPN you can expect an increase in latency, as well as a reduction in download and upload speeds. When I review VPNs, I first run a series of tests using Ookla's internet speed test tool. (Note that Ookla is owned by Ziff Davis, which also owns PCMag.) Ookla tests latency, upload speed, and download speed, so those are the figures I look at as well.
The Netflix app, however, can override a device’s DNS settings and force DNS requests to be sent to either a public DNS nameserver or the default ISP’s nameserver. This results in a mismatch between where the user’s IP address is located and where their DNS requests come from. That’s a red flag indicating the viewer is using a VPN or some other type of proxy, resulting in the dreaded Netflix proxy error message.
Brute force attacks will target a specific website’s login page and attempt to crack the username and password combinations by running through endless variations until they eventually land on the right one. They test one letter or number at a time, and continue cycling through, adding more digits until they eventually figure out how to gain access.
×